Mother Lode League volleyball officially ended with Sonora High School’s deep run into the 2017 CIF State Volleyball Championships.

And its star player earned MVP honors in the Mother Lode League.

Riley Patterson is a senior and has signed a letter of intent to play for the University of the Pacific.

“Riley Patterson has been our leader and we’re all excited to watch her go and succeed at UPO,” head coach Amy Wahlbrink said in a post-season interview. “I know she’s going to go and do wonderful things.”

She helped lead a group of five seniors on a Wildcat team that went 12-0 in league and fought through a tough state championship bracket to make it the regional finals.

Patterson led the team in regular season kills with 271. She also had 369 regular season digs.

Here’s who also earned honors in All-League Selections this year.

Bret Harte’s Katie Juarez was named most outstanding. She is a four-year varsity player for the ‘Frogs and had a career-best 347 kills and 261 digs on her season.

Juarez signed with Valley City State University in Valley City, North Dakota, and will play both volleyball and track.

The Character Award was given to Hannah Wilkinson, Amador; Sierra Whaling, Argonaut; Alexis Howard, Bret Harte; Taylor Katicich, Calaveras; Paige Hartung, Linden; Sarah Rosasco, Sonora; Natalie Philips, Summerville.

First team all-league included: Morgan Purdy, Amador; Briann Simpson, Bret Harte; Tanner Pemberton, Calaveras; Anna Lucostic, Linden; Kaley Dosier; Bella Patterson, Sonora; Molly O’Reilly, Sonora; and Sarah Rosasco, Sonora.

On second team all-league was Haylee Opalenik, Amador; Kenzie Segale, Bret Harte; Jessica Schumann, Calaveras; Jenna Brotherton, Calaveras; Melissa Zaklan, Linden; Maddie Lackey, Linden; Emma Collett, Sonora; Macey Mitchell, Summerville.

Earning all academic honors from Sonora were Sienna Fong, Madison Fong and Bella Patterson. Calaveras all academics were Tanner Pemberton, Jessica Schumann, Angelina DeLeon, Taylor Katicich, Sierra Reusche, Kiana Preuss, Bella Rose and Sierra Hedstrom. Bret Harte’s Katie Juarez, Jordan Puccinelli, Karlee Juarez, Gabrielle Hutchens, Brenna Shetzline, Katrina Swift and Mallory Wainwright were also named.

And from Summerville, honors were given to Jordyn Marquez, SziSzi Hites, Candace Olsen, Katie Reel, Halle Bell, Claire Caldera, Grace Fulkerson, Karina Herrera, Natalie Phillips and Laiken Skinner.

Amador went 3-9, Argonaut was 0-12, Bret Harte, Calaveras and Linden all went 8-4. Summerville was 3-9. Sonora went 12-0.