Union Democrat staff

Calaveras basketball put on their annual three-on-three tournament Sunday.

This year’s event included 35 teams in six division with players in grades 2-12 from around the Mother Lode and beyond.

The 2018 division winners were:

Youth (coed, up to fourth grade)

Sonora Lightning: Ry Atkins, Jovan Dockett, Tommy Sutton and Brody Speer

Elementary Girls (up to sixth grade)

Mudkittens: Sophie Bouma, Chase Silva, Makenna Tutthill and Kenzie Bottomly

Elementary Boys (up to sixth grade)

Sonora Fire: Riley Edwards, Roger Edwards, Reid Riddle and Reese Hampton

Middle School Girls (up to eighth grade)

Sure Shot: Randi Adams, Madison Clark and Paytin Curran

Middle School Boys (up to eighth grade)

Hotshots Elite: Anthony Gutierrez, Jake Overbay, Chace Furgeson and Jacob Elmer

High School Boys (up to 12th grade)

The Tropics: Kaven Orlandi, Griffin Manning, AJ Cardon