We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

LIVELY — Thomas Bryant Lively Jr., 64, of Sonora, died Friday, April 9, at Adventist Health Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

FADDEN — Mildred “Mickey” D. Fadden, 88, of Sonora, died Tuesday, April 6, at Avalon Care Center in Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling cremation arrangements.

LEVERING — Mark Stephen Levering, 73, died Thursday, April 1, at his home in Sonora. Memorial services will be held at a later date. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling cremation arrangements.

PRYOR — Barbara Jean Pryor, 81, of Sonora, died Tuesday, March 30, at Adventist Health Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

MOLLOY — Judith Ann Molloy, 82, died Wednesday, March 24, at his home in Twain Harte. Memorial services will be held at a later date when COVID-19 restrictions have been lifted. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling cremation arrangements.

BONILLO — Former Sonora resident Janice Faye Bonillo, 87, died Feb. 19, in San Antonio, Texas. A graveside service will be held at 1 p.m. Friday, April 16, at St. Patrick’s Catholic Cemetery in Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

BAKER — David Floyd Baker, 69, of Sonora, died Tuesday, March 23, at Avalon Care Center in Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling cremation arrangements.

CROOM — Ellen Louise Croom, 95, of Sonora, died Saturday, March 20, at Skyline Place in Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

HAGSTROM — A memorial service for Ruth O. Hagstrom will be held at 1 p.m. Saturday, March 27, at St. Matthews Lutheran Church, 13880 Joshua Way, Sonora. Hagstrom, 85, died Thursday, March 11, at her home in Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling cremation arrangements, and inurn…

BURGESS — Molly Adele Burgess, 17, of Sonora, died Sunday, Feb. 28, in a hit-and-run accident in Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

BURNS — Margaret Elinore Burns, 96, died Wednesday, March 10, at her home in Sonora. The Neptune Society of Central California is handling arrangements.

ARNOLD — William Matthew Arnold, 49, of La Grange, died Tuesday, Feb. 23, in San Bernardino County. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

BRANDON — Ervin M. “Brandy” Brandon, 96, of Sonora, died Saturday, Feb. 13, at Skyline Place in Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling cremation arrangements.

BOYD-SNEE — Former Columbia resident Issac Dante Charles Boyd-Snee, 49, of Mesa, Arizona, died Saturday, Feb. 13, in a traffic accident in Mesa. Angels Cremation and Burials in Mesa, Arizona, is handling arrangements.

ANDERSON — Former Tuolumne County resident Virginia “Momma” Kathleen Anderson, 85, of Cottonwood, died Sunday, Feb. 7, at Mercy Medical Center in Redding. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

HOWRY — John Allan Howry, 73, of Sonora, died Saturday, Feb. 6, at Doctors Medical Center in Modesto. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling cremation arrangements.

PERRY — Former longtime Sonora resident George Benjamin Perry Jr., 85, died Sunday, Jan. 24, in Mesa, Arizona. Cremation is planned, and services will be held in Sonora in the spring. Inurnment will be at Mountain Shadow Cemetery in Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

ALLEN — Danna Marie (Geisler) Allen, 63, of Sonora, died Wednesday, Feb. 3, at Adventist Health Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling cremation arrangements.

BARNES — Tennie E. Barnes, 74, of Sonora, died Thursday, Jan. 21, at U.C. Davis Medical Center. Sierra Cremation and Burial Service is handling arrangements. 

FISKE — Kevin C. Fiske, 64, of Coulterville, died Monday, Jan. 25, at Adventist Health Sonora. Private burial will be at Dudley Cemetery in Greeley Hill. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

ALFORD — Willie Alford Jr., 77, of Jamestown, died Monday, Jan. 18, at Sonora Senior Living in Jamestown. Sierra Cremation and Burial Service is handling arrangements.

BAUGHER — Ronald Keith Baugher, 74, of Groveland, died Sunday, Jan. 10, at Adventist Health Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

CARGILL — Timothy “Tim” Lawrence Cargill, 53, died Monday, Dec. 28, at his home in Sonora. Private family inurnment will be at the family plot at Columbia City Cemetery. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling cremation arrangements.

CAMPBELL — Douglas Franklin Campbell, 81, died Monday, Dec. 21, at his home in Sonora. Private family graveside inurnment services with full military honors will be held at Mountain Shadow Cemetery in Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arranements.

BECK — Robert James Beck, 82, of Sonora, died Wednesday, Dec. 2, at Avalon Care Center in Sonora. Cremation is planned, and private inurnment will be at the Columbia City Cemetery in Columbia. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling cremation arrangements.

BARTEE — Arthur William Bartee, 83, of Sonora, died Sunday, Nov. 29, at Adventist Health Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

  • Updated
  • Comments

ANDRUS — A graveside service for June Marie Andrus, 87, of Copperopolis, who died Sunday, Nov. 8, will be held at 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 22, at Mountain Shadow Cemetery in Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling cremation arrangements.