We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

CHANEY — Ronald W. Chaney, 70, of Sonora, died Saturday, June 20, 2020 at Adventist Health Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of cremation arrangements and a celebration of life will be scheduled at a later date.

HAUGH — Kitty L. Haugh, 93, died Monday, June 15, 2020 at her residence in Arnold. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home in is charge of cremation arrangements.

BRAMBLETT — Kathleen Alice Bramblett, 71, of Sonora, died Sunday, June 14, 2020 at Adventist Health Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

BAUER — Ronald Roy Bauer Sr., 78, of Twain Harte, died Thursday, June 4, 2020 at his residence in Twain Harte.   Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of cremation arrangements.

COUNCILMAN — Richard Martin Coucilman Jr., 56, died Tuesday, May 26, 2020, at his residence in Jamestown. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of cremation arrangements.

GARCIA — Amelia Louise Garcia, 94, of Groveland, died Saturday, May 23, 2020 in Adventist Health Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

CASTRO — Deborah "Debbie"  Lynn Strong Martin Pesce Castro, 67, of Sonora, died May 16, 2020 in Sierra Care Center, Unit 7, Sonora. Cremation is planned and no services are scheduled at this time. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

REED — Jill Victoria Reed, 74, of Sonora, died on April 30, 2020 at Avalon Care Facility. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

All business owners in Sonora and all business owners in the rest of Tuolumne County are being urged to complete a survey online as soon as possible, to complete documentation so the county can move through Stage 2 of the statewide roadmap to modify the current COVID-19 stay-at-home order.

HARDY — Ann Hardy, 101, of Columbia, died Wednesday, May 6, 2020, in Sierra Care Center-Unit 6, Sonora. At her request, cremation is planned and there will be no services. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

BLACKWELL — Earl George Blackwell, 89, died Sunday, May 3, 2020, at his residence in Sonora. At his request, no services will be held. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of cremation arrangements.

ANDERS — Robert George Anders, 82, died Thursday, April 23, 2020, at his residence in Soulsbyville. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

BAUMAN — Carol Anne Bauman, 60, died Tuesday, April 21, 2020, at her residence in Tuolumne. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

CARTER — Leroy Dean Carter, 85, of Groveland, died Monday, April 13, 2020 in Adventist Health Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

ARNOLD —  William C. Arnold, 69, died Monday, April 6, 2020, at his residence in Coulterville. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

BAXTER — Dallas Mark "Junior" Baxter, 83, died Saturday, March 28, 2020, at his residence in Jamestown. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

MARTIN — Linda Lee Martin, 72, of Jamestown, died Friday, March 20, 2020, at Adventist Health Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

PARKS — Richard Parks, 87, of Flagstaff Arizona, formerly of Tuolumne, died March 21, 2020 in Flagstaff.  Private services will be held. Norvel Owens Mortuary in Flagstaff is handling arrangements.

PRITCHARD — Robert Cliff Pritchard, 60, of Sonora, died Saturday, January 11, 2020 in Sonora.  Eaton Family Funeral Service of Modesto handled arrangements. A small private service will be held at a future date in Twain Harte.

Funeral service for Ernest "Ernie" Joseph Viglienzoni, 62, who died Sunday, March 1, 2020 at his residence in Jamestown, has been postponed. It was originally scheduled for Friday, March 20th at St. Patrick's Catholic Church in Sonora.

BALDWIN — Lillian Almy Baldwin, 77, of Twain Harte, died Tuesday March 17, 2020, in Adventist Health Sonora. Her family plans on cremation and will have private family services. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

COLORES — George John Cocores Sr., 98 of Twain Harte died Friday, March 13, 2020 at his son's residence in Twain Harte. Terzich & Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

BALES — Ethel M. Bales, 87 87 of Sonora, died Sunday, March 8, 2020 at Avalon Care Center in Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

Laura Krieg led by nearly 6,000 votes in the race for Tuolumne County Superior Court judge, causing her opponent David Beyersdorf to concede Tuesday night.

ADAMS — Robert S. Adams, 65, formerly of Tuolumne County, died Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020, at Alexander Cohen Hospice House in Hughson. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

PATANIA — Yvonne "Bonnie" Patania, 80, died Feb. 11, 2020 at her residence in Sonora. A funeral mass will be held at 1 p.m. Saturday, March 7, at St. Patrick's Catholic Church. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

PETERS — Leona May Peters, 94  died Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2020, at her residence in Sonora. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, March 14, at Saint Matthew Lutheran Church,  13880 Joshua Way, Sonora. Burial will be in St. Patrick's Catholic Cemetery, Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Fu…

ACKERSON — Sarah E. Ackerson, 91, of Sonora, died Saturday, Feb. 22, 2020, at Skyline Place, Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

HALE — Jay C. Hale, 87, of Hughson, died Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2020, at University of Davis Medical Center, Sacramento.  A funeral service with full military honors will be held on at 11 a.m. Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2020, at Christian Heights Assembly of God Church,13711 Joshua Way, Sonora.  Gravesi…

CURTO — Joseph "Joe" Salvatore Curto, 89, of Sonora, died Monday, Feb. 10, 2020 in Doctor's Medical Center, Modesto. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

DAHLIN — Brenda Lee Dahlin, 65, of Soulsbyville, died Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2020 in Doctors Medical Center in Modesto. A celebration of life will be held at the Sonora Elks Lodge at 11 a.m., Sunday, March 29.

FLOCCHINI — Richard Severino Flocchini, 88, of Sonora, formerly of Groveland, died Feb. 1, 2020 at Avalon Care Center Sonora. At his request, no services are planned.  Terzich & Wilson Funeral Home is in charge of cremation arrangements.

Ronald Edwin Oyler Sr., 61, died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2020, at his residence in Sonora. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Feb. 15, 2020 at Terzich & Wilson Funeral Home, 225 E. Rose at Lyons Street, Sonora.

DELGADO — Esther Leticia Delgado, 66, of Tuolumne died Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2020, at Avalon Care Center, Sonora. A celebration of her life will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, Feb. 8, 2020, at  Calvary Chapel, 19889 Soulsbyville Road, Soulsbyville, California. Private family graveside service wi…

HARTSELL — John Calvin “JC” Hartsell, 86, of Sonora, died Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020, at Adventist Health Sonora. A celebration of his life will be held at noon Saturday, Feb. 1, 2020 at Terzich & Wilson Funeral Home, 225 E. Rose at Lyons Street, Sonora.  Inurnment will follow in Carters C…

GARRISON — Louise A. Garrison, 97, of Sonora, died Monday, Jan. 27, 2020 at Skyline Place, Sonora.  Terzich & Wilson Funeral Home is handling the arrangements.

MORENO — Timothy Russell Moreno, 65, of Sonora, died Saturday, Jan. 11, 2020 at Adventist Health Sonora. Memorial services will be held at 2 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 8, 2020 p.m. at Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home, 225 E. Rose at Lyons Street, Sonora.

BENSON – David Paul Benson, 81, died Thursday, Jan. 9, 2020, at his residence in Sonora. Funeral Services will be held at 11 a.m. Tuesday, Jan. 21,  2020 at Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home, 225 E. Rose, Sonora, California. Burial will be at Dambacher Mountain Memorial, 22394 Lyons-Bald Mount…

FAUSETTE — Cecil Fausette Jr., 68, of Merced died Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2020 in Merced. Graveside services will be held Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2020 at noon at Oak Grove Cemetery (the Divide Cemetery) Groveland. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

CARROLL — Paul Thomas Carroll, 70, of Sonora, died Friday, Jan. 3, at Adventist Health Sonora. A memorial service with full military honors will be held at 1 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 18, at Heuton Memorial Chapel, 400 S. Stewart St., Sonora. 

CHAMBERLAIN — Robert Joseph Chamberlain, 55, of Jamestown, died Sunday, Jan. 5, at Adventist Health Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.

CORREIA — Former Jamestown resident Carin Correia, 56, died Saturday, Dec. 28, in Soulsbyville. A celebration of life will be held at noon Saturday, Jan. 4, at Utica Park in Angels Camp. 

ADKINS — Harmony Adkins, 60, died Thursday, Dec. 26, at her home in Sonora. Terzich and Wilson Funeral Home is handling arrangements.