Calaveras Chamber to install directors

By Sean Janssen, The Union Democrat January 26, 2012 05:05 pm

The Calaveras County Chamber of Commerce will install its 2012 Board of Directors Wednesday at its annual dinner in San Andreas.  

The event begins at 5:30 for networking and dinner at 6 p.m. It will take place at The Metropolitan, 59 N. Main St., San Andreas.

Business of the Year awards and Leadership Class graduation honors also will be presented.

The guest speaker is Dr. Glenda Humiston, state director for Rural Economic Development with the U.S. Department of Agriculture.

The cost is $25 per person. Reservations are required and can be made by calling 736-2580.

Directors for 2012 are Jeff Davidson, president, from Davidson Steel Buildings; Dorian Faught, vice president, from the Murphys Historic Hotel; Jacob Lewis, past president, from Mark Twain St. Joseph’s Hospital; Bruce Tallakson, treasurer, from Tallakson Tax Services; Ray Davis, a retiree; Mike Dell’Orto, of Mokelumne Water and Mining; Mark Luster, of Sierra Pacific Industries; Jim Gentling, of Bear Valley Resort; John Hamilton, of; Jean Ann Rogers, of Gateway Press; Bill Schmiett, of Mountain Ranch Realty; Tim Sullivan, Rabobank; Nicki Stevens, Mark Twain St. Joseph’s Hospital; Blair Wiley, of Wiley Computer Works; John Romine, Save Mart Angels Camp manager; Calaveras County Sheriff Gary Kuntz; Calaveras County Supervisor Gary Tofanelli; Bob DeMarco, of Top Quality Insulation and Bruce Davison, of Arnold Black Bear Inn.

Leadership graduates are Calaveras County Clerk-Recorder Madeline Krska; Calaveras County Water District Director Don Stump; Calaveras County Sheriff’s Sgt. Chris Hewitt; Calaveras County Tax Collector Barbara Sullivan; Calaveras Council of Governments Executive Director Melissa Eads; The Resource Connection Food Bank Director Jeanne Hayward; Mark Twain St. Joseph’s Hospital Foundation’s Paul Mundy; Calaveras County District Attorney Barbara Yook; Calaveras District Ranger Teresa McClung; and from Mark Twain St. Josephs Hospital: Stevens, Kassie Waters, Dean White and Ruth Huffman.